Mr Arora President of SOFTBANK suddenly stepped down

Mr Arora, President of SOFTBANK, suddenly stepped down

According to the Wall Street Journal, bowing to pressure from investors, SOFTBANK President nikeshi·aluola (Nikesh Arora) is about to step down, this marks the company’s founder and Chief Executive Masayoshi Son pick the successor term to an abrupt end. Masayoshi Son said, he continued to serve as CEO of the time will be longer than previously planned, Mr Arora was leaving to pursue other development. Two years ago, SOFTBANK Arora personally recruited to the company.

Masayoshi Son, 58 years old said: “I considered when I am 60 years of age to surrender my CEO position, but now I feel I was a bit too young to have the energy to continue my work. ”

Mr Arora said he will continue to serve as one of SOFTBANK’s advisers. He said: “it gives me time to think about his next step. ”

Masayoshi Son, SOFTBANK’s shareholders general meeting on Wednesday, Mr Arora will not be reappointed to his existing post of the Managing Director. Disney iPhone 6 Case

Disney iPhone 6 Case

Source: cnbeta Disney case

Leave a comment